Posted by: Joseph S. Lima | December 2, 2010

Finding my Muse

If you have ever spent any time with me you would know that I think. A lot. Sometime too much. Most of the time my head feels like a mechanical computer, gears and springs whirring along, crunching on ideas and information sucked in from everywhere.  Once in awhile there is a “ding” and a piece of paper spits out with some seemingly random bit of information.   A lot like the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy series.  What is the meaning of Life? 42! Well, no duh, that is sooo obvious.

This year has turned out to be a thinking year. Oh sure I have worked on some neat projects, been volunteering, joined some professional organizations, started a Linchpin group.  But as the year draws to a close and I look back, it has been a thinking and searching year.  Searching for my lost muse.  I think I have finally found it (btw, should I call my muse “it” or “her” even though there is no “her” per se?).

In my case, my muse is helping  me find my direction, clarifying my goals and priorities.  My muse is helping my re-structure my online brand and how my collective outposts will help me along my path.

December is a good time of the year to reflect and then look forward to the coming year(s).   I encourage everyone to take the time to consider the past and plan for the future and keep your momentum going.

Peace…

Responses

  1. Hmm, I would just give your muse a name, then you will know if the muse is a he, she or it. Remember, just because you found your muse, you have to hang on, or the muse will wander away, like a lost puppy that you have to find.


Leave a Reply

Categories

