Posted by: Joseph S. Lima | February 3, 2010

Looking ahead to 2010

I have had fits and starts with this blogging thing, which is probably no different than MANY people.  I could rehash all of the reasons why I have not found my groove but I am tired of doing that.   In line with my themes of “Learn-Share-Grow” I have decided to focus my posts around a set of topics while at the same time improving the quality of my writing and blogging skills.

Here is what I am thinking/planning.  There will be a new topic every month or so during which time I will aggregate as many posts, blogs, case studies and resources and attempt to distill them into practical tips that a small business owner or organization could could use right away.  Topics include:

  • Strategy Development
  • Inbound Marketing
  • Direct Marketing
  • PR/Communications
  • Sales use of social data
  • Online branding – both personal and professional
  • What does the sales funnel of the future look like?

The last topic is something that has been bouncing around in my head for awhile.  Many of us are familiar with the traditional sales funnel and how marketing influences said funnel.   As the traditional customer-company relationships are being turned upside down, I wonder what form the future model will take.  I am quite certain that the answer is already out there.  So I am going to find it for you.

Are there any marketing or business topics you would like learn about in 2010?

Leave a Reply

Categories

