Posted by: Joseph S. Lima | May 28, 2009

Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes

As the warm weather approaches each year, I set up my outdoor speakers and put on some Jimmy Buffet to kickoff the season.  This Jimmy Buffet song (Video and Lyrics) seem fitting in so many ways.

This past Tuesday, Novell and I parted ways.   I am thankful for the experience, the interesting places I visited (Dubai IS amazing) and the great people I had the pleasure working with these past four years.  I am going to miss seeing, speaking and collaborating with many of you and I wish my friends at Novell all the best.

So what is next?  The Social Web has become an obsession for me the past year and a half.  There is so much that I want to share and I know that even with all the buzz around Twitter, Facebook or YouTube, many of you have more questions than answers.  Thus my goal and dream is to educate and empower you, your company, or your organization to achieve your goals through the Social Web.  I am VERY excited about the possibilities and opportunities for all of us.  I put together a list of topics I am going to cover  https://jslima.wordpress.com/2009/05/22/quick-poll-what-do-you-want-to-discover/.  Please choose the topic that interests you the most by leaving a comment.  Then add this blog to your favorite RSS reader or connect me with me on Facebook, LinkedIn or Twitter to receive notification of new posts.

“Oh, yesterdays over my shoulder
So I cant look back for too long
Theres just too much to see waiting in front of me
And I know that I just cant go wrong”

Thanks for stopping by and come again!

Responses

  1. Since I still don’t get RSS… hey I am finally understanding facebook, and have not yet fully gotten Twitter… I’ll periodically swing by for a visit at this home and your other 🙂

  2. That ok D, I will help you out!


Leave a Reply

Categories

